Core Faculty

Sven Bernecker

Sven Bernecker
sberneck@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Professor of Philosophy / Co-Director, Medical Humanities Minor
Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Metaphysics, Kant and German Idealism

 

Anna Boncompagni

Anna Boncompagni
anna.boncompagni@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Assistant Professor / Colloquium Co-Coordinator
Interests: Social Epistemology, Wittgenstein, American Pragmatism

 

Annalisa Coliva

Annalisa Coliva
a.coliva@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Director, Graduate Medical Humanities Emphasis / Co-Director, Medical Humanities Minor
Interests: Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind and Language, History of Analytic Philosophy

 

Marcello Oreste Fiocco

Marcello Oreste Fiocco
mfiocco@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Interests: Metaphysics, Epistemology, Philosophy of Mind, Philosophy of Language, Meta-Ethics

 

Margaret Gilbert

Margaret Gilbert
mpgilber@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Melden Chair in Moral Philosophy, Distinguished Professor / Colloquium Co-Coordinator / Director, Social Unity Research Cluster
Interests: Philosophy of Social Phenomena, Social and Political Philosophy, Philosophy of Law, Action Theory, Collective Epistemology 

 

Jeffrey Helmreich

Jeffrey Helmreich
jhelmrei@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Associate Professor of Philosophy, Law/ Colloquium Co-Coordinator / Director of Undergraduate Programs
Interests: Ethics, Action Theory, Jurisprudence

 

Aaron James

Aaron James
ajjames@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Interim Department Chair / Professor of Philosophy
Interests: Ethics (foundations and moral theory), Political Philosophy

 

Allison Koslow

Allison Koslow
akoslow@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Assistant Professor
Interests: Philosophy of Language, Metaphysics, Feminism, History of Analytic

 

Casey Perin

Casey Perin
cperin@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Interests: Ancient Philosophy, Philosophy of Action, Moral Psychology, 17th and 18th Century Philosophy

 

Duncan Pritchard

Duncan Pritchard
dhpritch@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Distinguished Professor of Philosophy / Director of Graduate Studies, Center for Knowledge, Technology Society, and The Anteater Virtues
Interests: Epistemology, Skepticism, Wittgenstein, Philosophy of Cognitive Science, Philosophy of Religion, Philosophy of Education, Philosophy of Law

 

Katherine Ritchie

Katherine Ritchie
ritchiek@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Assistant Professor / Placement Director
Interests: Metaphysics, Philosophy of Language, Feminist Philosophy, Social Philosophy

 

Affiliated Faculty

Christophe Litwin

Christophe Litwin
christophe.litwin@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Assistant Professor

 

 

Kenneth W. Simons

Kenneth W. Simons
ksimons@law.uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Chancellor's Professor of Law

 

Georges Yves Francois Van Den Abbeele

Georges Yves Francois Van Den Abbeele
gvandena@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Professor of Comp Lit, European Languages and Studies & English