Standing Steering Committee

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Elizabeth Allen
Allen
Associate Professor of English
Interests: Medieval Literature, Theories of Reception, Exemplary and Didactic Literature, Literature and Ethics, Literature and Affect, History of English Language, Old English
Published Books
eallen@uci.edu
Brianne Donaldson
Donaldson
Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and Philosophy
Shri Parshvanath Presidential Chair in Jain Studies
Faculty Website
Published Books
b.donaldson@uci.edu
Sean Greenberg
Greenberg
Associate Professor of Philosophygreenbes@uci.edu
Andromache Karanika
Karanika
Associate Professor of Classics
Interests: Greek epic poetry, Greek Lyric Folklore
Published Books
karanika@uci.edu
Susan B. Klein
Klein
Associate Professor of Japanese
Interests: Pre-modern and Modern Theater and Dance, Medieval Commentaries, Japanese Religions, New Historicism and Feminist Critical Theory
Published Books
sbklein@uci.edu
Julia R. Lupton
Lupton
Professor of English & Chancellor's Fellow
Interests: Shakespeare, Renaissance Literature, Religious Studies, Jewish Studies, Humanities and the Public Sphere
Published Books
jrlupton@uci.edu
Michael T. McBrideAssociate Professor of Economicsmcbride@uci.edu
Elizabeth Tinsley
Tinsley
Ph.D. Otani University (Kyoto), Assistant Professor of Buddhist Studiesetinsley@uci.edu