Allen

Elizabeth Allen
eallen@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Ph.D. University of Michigan, Associate Professor of English

Interests: Comparative Literature; Religious Studies (Chaucer, Gower, 15th century poetry; exemplary literature, romance, chronicle, episodic form; intersections between ethics and politics, politics and religion; hospitality, sovereignty, legal and constitutional history of England)

 

Donaldson

Brianne Donaldson
b.donaldson@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Ph.D. Claremont School of Theology, Shri Parshvanath Presidential Chair in Jain Studies and Associate Professor of Religious Studies

Interests: Philosophy (Jainism, South Asian religions, South Asian philosophy, process philosophy, critical animal studies, ethics and bioethics)

 

Hundle

Anneeth Kaur Hundle
ahundle@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Ph.D. University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Dhan Kaur Sahota Presidential Chair of Sikh Studies and Assistant Professor of Anthropology

Interests: Religious Studies, Sikh Studies; African and South Asian diaspora studies;, Afro-Asianism; citizenship, race and decolonization; , minoritization and community formation; postcolonial and transnational feminisms, gender and sexuality; university studies; , Uganda, East Africa, Indian Ocean, global south

 

Klein

Susan Blakeley Klein
sbklein@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Ph.D. Cornell University, Professor of Japanese Studies

Interests: Religious Studies (premodern and modern theater and dance, Japanese religions, feminist critical theory)

 

Lupton

Julia R. Lupton
jrlupton@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Ph.D. Yale University, Associate Dean for Research and Professor of English

Interests: Comparative Literature; Education; Religious Studies (Renaissance literature, literature and psychology)

 

Lynch

Cecelia M. Lynch
clynch@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Ph.D. Columbia University, Professor of Political Science

Interests: Religious Studies (international relations, religion and ethics; social movements and civil society actors; humanitarianism)

 

Mazumdar

Sanjoy Mazumdar
mazumdar@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Professor Emeritus of Urban Planning and Public Policy

Interests: Asian American Studies; Religious Studies

 

 

Tinsley

Elizabeth Tinsley
etinsley@uci.edu
View Faculty Profile

Ph.D. Columbia University, Ph.D. Otani University,  Assistant Professor of Buddhist Studies

Interests: Visual Studies; Religious Studies  (Buddhism in East Asia, Japanese Buddhism, East Asian religions, Buddhist visual and textual cultures, visual theory)