Department Location

Department of English
435 Humanities Instructional Building
Irvine CA 92697-2650
(949) 824-6712
english@uci.edu

Campus Maps

Administration

Michael Szalay, Chair of English
431 HIB
mszalay@uci.edu
(949) 824-6715

Rebecca Davis, Vice Chair of English
350 HIB
radavis@uci.edu

Michelle Latiolais, Director of the MFA Programs in Writing
309 HIB
latiolai@uci.edu

Annie McClanahan, Director of English Graduate Studies
302 HIB
amcclana@uci.edu

Bradley Queen, Director of Composition
314 HIB
bradley.queen@uci.edu

Michael Ryan, Co-Director, Programs in Writing (Poetry)
310 HIB
mryan@uci.edu

Barry Siegel, Director of Literary Journalism
408 HIB
bsiegel@uci.edu

Victoria Silver, Undergraduate Chair of English, Director of the English M.A. Program
368 HIB
vasilver@uci.edu