Degrees

(click department name to expand)

Classics Ph.D.

Contact Information

Kazumo Washizuka
Department Manager
kwashizu@uci.edu
949-824-7254

Dr. Andrew Zissos
Director of Graduate Study
pzissos@uci.edu

Applications have been SUSPENDED for Fall 2019.

Comparative Literature Ph.D.

Contact Information

Bindya Baliga
Graduate Program Coordinator
bbaliga@uci.edu
949-824-7968

Dr. Rei Terada
Director of Graduate Study
terada@uci.edu

Culture and Theory Ph.D.

Contact Information

Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia
Assistant Director
hinojosa@uci.edu
949-824-6441

Dr. Frank Wilderson
Director of Graduate Study
fwilders@uci.edu

East Asian Languages and Literatures Ph.D.

Contact Information

Stephanie Isnali
Graduate Program Coordinator
sisnali@uci.edu
949-824-1601

Dr. Hu Ying
Director of Graduate Study
huying@uci.edu

English M.F.A.

Contact Information

Sandy Mueller
Graduate Administrator
slmuelle@uci.edu
949-824-6718

English Ph.D.

Contact Info

Patricia Kinjo
Ph.D. Graduate Administrator
pkinjo@uci.edu
949-824-4857

Dr. Annie McClanahan
Director of Graduate Study
annie.mcc@uci.edu

German Ph.D.

Contact Information

Bindya Baliga
Graduate Program Coordinator
bbaliga@uci.edu
949-824-7968

Dr. Kai Evers
Director of Graduate Study
kevers@uci.edu

History M.A., Ph.D.

Contact Information

Yuting Wu
Graduate Program Coordinator
yutingw6@uci.edu
949-824-5891

Dr. Matthias Lehmann
Director of Graduate Study
mlehmann@uci.edu

Philosophy Ph.D.

Contact Information

Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia
Assistant Director
hinojosa@uci.edu
949-824-6441

Dr. Duncan Pritchard
Director of Graduate Study
dhpritch@uci.edu

Spanish Ph.D.

Contact Information

Courtney Hemenway
Graduate Program Coordinator
chemenwa@uci.edu
949-824-8793

Dr. Viviane Mahieux
Director of Graduate Study
vmahieux@uci.edu

Visual Studies Ph.D.

Contact Information

Clara Quijano
Graduate Program Coordinator
quijanoc@uci.edu
949-824-1124

Dr. Kristen Hatch
Director of Graduate Study
khatch@uci.edu

Emphases

The School of Humanities offers the following graduate emphases that may be pursued in conjunction with study toward any graduate degree.

Asian American Studies

Contact Information

Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia
Assistant Director
hinojosa@uci.edu
949-824-6441

Critical Theory

Contact Information

Sue Showler
Administrative Assistant
showler@uci.edu
949-824-6720

Feminist Studies

Contact Information

Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia
Assistant Director
hinojosa@uci.edu
949-824-6441

Latin American Studies

Contact Information

Linda Le
Department Manager
ttle@uci.edu
949-824-7726

Medical Humanities

Contact Information

Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia
Assistant Director
hinojosa@uci.edu
949-824-6441

Visual Studies

Contact Information

Clara Quijano
Graduate Program Coordinator
quijanoc@uci.edu
949-824-1124