Name Title/Interest Email
Luis Aviles
Aviles
Professor of Spanish
Interests: Golden Age Literature
 Published Books
laviles@uci.edu
Ivette N. Hernández-Torres
Hernández-Torres
Associate Professor of Spanish
Interests: Latin American Colonial Literature and Caribbean L
 Published Books
ivetteh@uci.edu
Horacio Legras
Legras
Department Chair, Professor of Spanish
Interests: Latin American Literature
hlegras@uci.edu
Viviane Mahieux
Mahieux
Graduate Program Director and Associate Professor of Spanish
Interests: Modern and contemporary Latin American Literature
 Published Books
vmahieux@uci.edu
Santiago Morales-Rivera
Morales-Rivera
Undergraduate Program Director and Associate Professor of Spanish
Interests: Contemporary Spanish Intellectual History, Literature and Culture
s.morales@uci.edu
Gonzalo Navajas
Navajas
Distinguished Professor of Spanish
Interests: Film, 18th through 21st Century Spanish Literature and Intellectual History, Catalan Literature, Theory of Culture, Creative Writing
 Published Books
gnavajas@uci.edu
Jacobo Sefamí
Sefamí
Professor of Spanish
Interests: Latin American Literature, Contemporary Poetry
 Published Books
jsefami@uci.edu
Julio Torres
Torres
Language Program Director and Associate Professor of Spanish
Interests: Heritage/Second Language Acquisition, Bilingualism, Cognition, Task-Based Language Learning, Curriculum & Instruction
torresju@uci.edu