Emeritus Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Ana Maria Amar Sánchez
Amar Sánchez
Associate Professor of Spanish
Latin American Literature
Published Books
aamarsan@uci.edu
Frank Cancian
Cancian
Professor Emeritus of Anthropologyfcancian@uci.edu
Lucía Guerra Cunningham
Cunningham
Professor of Spanish
Published Books
lcunning@uci.edu
Raúl Fernández
Fernández
Professor of Chicano/Latino Studies and Social Sciences
Economic and cultural transactions between the U.S. and Latin America
rafernan@uci.edu
Helen Ingram
Ingram
Professor Emerita of Planning, Policy, and Designhingram@uci.edu
Michael J. Montoya
Montoya
Associate Professor of Anthropology and Chicano/Latino Studies
The creation of medical scientific knowledge on complex diseases and social inequity
mmontoya@uci.edu
Alejandro Morales
Morales
Professor of Chicano/Latino Studies and Spanish
Latin American and Chicano literature/film studies
amorales@uci.edu
Jaime E. Rodríguez
Rodríguez
Professor Emeritus
Published Books
jerodrig@uci.edu
Vicki L. Ruiz
Ruiz
Professor of History and Chicano/Latino Studies
Chicana/o History, U.S. Women, Immigration
Published Books
vruiz@uci.edu
Luis Suárez-VillaProfessor of Planning, Policy, and Design
Critical political economy, technology, international development
lsuarez@uci.edu
Steven Topik
Topik
Professor Emeritus of History
Published Books
sctopik@uci.edu
Luis P. Villareal
Villareal
Professor of Molecular Biology and Biochemistry
Virus evolution, viral gene therapy vectors, BSL3 cell culture, cancer virology, proteomics, biodefense
lpviller@uci.edu
Juan Villegas
Villegas
Department of Spanish and Portuguese
Published Books
j.villegas@uci.edu
Douglas R. White
White
Professor of Anthropology
Computational social science, mathematical anthropology, social networks, longitudinal analysis, development and social change, social simulation and game theory
drwhite@uci.edu