UC Irvine Student Center

Post Doctoral Scholars

Photo Name Title Email
Delgadillo
Jorge Delgadillo Chancellor’s Advance Postdoctoral Fellow jorgeed1@uci.edu
Tun Tun
Heider Tun Tun ACLS Emerging Voices Fellow htuntun@uci.edu

Department Lecturers

Photo Name Title Email
Griffey
Trevor Griffey Lecturer tgriffey@uci.edu
Kongshaug
Erik Kongshaug Lecturer kongshae@uci.edu
McKenna
Joseph McKenna Continuing Lecturer mckenna@uci.edu
Ragsdale
Kathryn Ragsdale Continuing Lecturer kragsdal@uci.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Photo Name Title Specialty Email / Office Hours
Brodbeck
David Brodbeck Robert and Marjorie Rawlins Chair of Music
Professor, Music, Claire Trevor School of the Arts
Faculty Website
  david.brodbeck@uci.edu
Canepa
Matthew P. Canepa Elahe Omidyar Mir-Djalali Presidential Chair in Art History and Archaeology of Ancient Iran, Art History   matthew.canepa@uci.edu
Bradford
Anita Casavantes Bradford Associate Professor of Chicano Latino Studies Transnational/Comparative Latina/o History
Childhood
Immigration
acasavan@uci.edu
Cole
Simon Cole Professor of Criminology, Law and Society
Faculty Website
Science
Technology
Criminal Justice
scole@uci.edu
Fujita-Rony
Dorothy Fujita-Rony Associate Professor of Asian American Studies 20th Century U.S. Labor
20th Century U.S. Immigration
dfr@uci.edu
Gillman
Howard Gillman Chancellor of the University of California, Irvine Political Science chancellor@uci.edu
Patel
Alka Patel Associate Professor of Art History
Faculty Website
   
  Sarah Whitt Assistant Professor
Faculty Website
Native American and Indigenous Studies
Indigenous Feminisms
Indigenous Women and Globalization
Settler Colonial Studies
Gender and Sexuality Studies
History of Science and Medicine
sawhitt@uci.edu
Wu
Judy Wu Professor of Asian American Studies Comparative Racialization and Immigration
Empire and Decolonization
Gender & Sexuality
j.wu@uci.edu
Tuesdays and Thursdays at 12:30-1:00pm and by appointment. My office is HG 3120.

Affiliated Scholars

Photo Name Title Email
Gilbertson
Nicole Gilbertson Site Director, UCI History Project gilbertn@uci.edu
Swain
Amanda Swain Associate Director, Humanities Commons ajswain@uci.edu

Visiting Scholars