UC Irvine Student Center
 
Photo Name Title Specialty Email 
Kevan Aguilar
Kevan Aguilar Assistant Professor of History

Modern Mexico
Spanish Civil War
Immigration & Exile
Race & Indigeneity
Revolution & Radicalism
Borderlands

kevana@uci.edu
Emily Baum
Emily Baum Associate Professor of History Medicine
Modern China
baume@uci.edu
Houri Berberian
Houri Berberian Meghrouni Family Presidential Chair in Armenian Studies and Professor of History,
Director, Armenian Studies Program
Modern Armenian History
Middle East History
Revolutions
Women and Gender
houri.berberian@uci.edu
Sharon Block
Sharon Block Professor of History Digital Humanities
Early American
Race & Sexuality
sblock@uci.edu
Alex Borucki
Alex Borucki Associate Professor of History African Diaspora
Colonial Latin America
Early Modern Atlantic World
aborucki@uci.edu
Vinayak Chaturvedi
Vinayak Chaturvedi Associate Professor of History Modern South Asia
Social and Intellectual History
vinayak@uci.edu
Yong Chen
Yong Chen Professor of History Asian American History & Immigration
Food & Culture
US/China Economic & Cultural Interactions
y3chen@uci.edu
Ian Coller
Ian Coller Professor of History French Revolution & Empire
Modern Europe c.1700-1900
Muslim Mediterranean
icoller@uci.edu
Touraj Daryaee
Touraj Daryaee Professor of History Iran
Zoroastrianism
Ancient Medieval World
tdaryaee@uci.edu
Sarah Farmer
Sarah Farmer Professor of History Modern France
Modern European Society & Culture
sfarmer@uci.edu
David Fedman
David Fedman Associate Professor of History Modern Japan & Korea
Environmental History
Historical Geography
dfedman@uci.edu
Qitao Guo
Qitao Guo Professor of History China: Ming and Qing Dynasties
Local Society & Popular Culture
Gender
guoq@uci.edu
Douglas Haynes
Douglas Haynes Professor of History Modern Britain
Global Cultures
Medicine & Science
dhaynes@uci.edu
Andrew Highsmith
Andrew Highsmith Associate Professor of History 20th Century U.S.
Metropolitan History
Public Health
highsmia@uci.edu
David Igler
David Igler Professor of History California & the American West
The Pacific
Environmental History
digler@uci.edu
Adria Imada
Adria Imada Professor of History Indigenous & Pacific Islands Studies
Race, Gender & Medicine
Visual Studies
aimada@uci.edu
Felix Jean-Louis III
Felix Jean-Louis III Assistant Professor of History

Haiti
African American
Caribbean
African Diaspora

fjeanlou@uci.edu
Matthias Lehmann
Matthias Lehmann Professor of History Jewish History
Sephardic Studies
mlehmann@uci.edu
Mark LeVine
Mark LeVine Professor of History Middle East
Globalization
Music & Culture
mlevine@uci.edu
Joan Malczewski
Joan Malczewski Associate Professor of History

Education
Philanthropy
Political Development

jmalczew@uci.edu
Tuesday/Thursday 1:00 – 2:00 and by appointment
Nancy McLoughlin
Nancy McLoughlin Associate Professor of History Late Medieval Europe
Intellectual History
Gender
nmclough@uci.edu
Rasul Miller
Rasul Miller Assistant Professor of History 20th Century African American History
Islam in the Atlantic World
Black Internationalism
rasulm@uci.edu
Jessica Millward
Jessica Millward Associate Professor of History Early America
Slavery & Gender
African Diaspora
millward@uci.edu
Laura Mitchell
Laura Mitchell Associate Professor of History Africa
World History
Environmental History
mitchell@uci.edu
Susan Morrissey
Susan Morrissey Professor of History Russia
Terrorism & Political Violence
Suicide
susan.morrissey@uci.edu
Diu-Huong Nguyen
Diu-Huong Nguyen Assistant Professor of History Viet Nam
Southeast Asia
Social History
Oral History
diuhuong@uci.edu
Rachel O'Toole
Rachel O'Toole Associate Professor of History Colonial Latin America
African Diaspora
Gender & Sexuality
rotoole@uci.edu
Sign up for appointments: bit.ly/Rachel_hours
Allison Perlman
Allison Perlman Associate Professor of History 20th Century U.S.
American Social Movements
Pop Culture & Media
aperlman@uci.edu
Renee Raphael
Renee Raphael Associate Professor of History Early Modern Europe
History of Science
Intellectual History
renee.raphael@uci.edu
James Robertson
James Robertson Assistant Professor Eastern Europe & The Balkans
Histories of Modernism, Socialism, & Urbanism
jamesmr1@uci.edu
Ana Elizabeth Rosas
Ana Elizabeth Rosas Associate Professor of History Chicana/o Comparative History
Immigration
Ethnicity
arosas1@uci.edu
Chelsea Schields
Chelsea Schields Assistant Professor of History Modern Europe
Caribbean History
Histories of Decolonization, Race, Gender & Sexual
cschield@uci.edu
Patricia Seed
Patricia Seed Professor of History Mapping: History & Design
Game Design
Navigation
seed5@uci.edu
KH 260
Heidi Tinsman
Heidi Tinsman Professor of History Latin America
Gender & Sexuality
World History
hetinsma@uci.edu
Jeffrey Wasserstrom
Jeffrey Wasserstrom

Professor of History

Modern China
Protest
World History
jwassers@uci.edu
Judy Wu

Judy Tzu-Chun Wu

Professor of History

Asian American History Comparative Racialization and Immigration
Empire and Decolonization
Gender and Sexuality

j.wu@uci.edu