Emeriti Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Stephen BarneyProfessor Emeritus of Englishsbarney@uci.edu
Carol M. Burke
Burke
Professor Emerita
Interests: Literary Journalism, Film/TV/New Media
Published Books
cburke@uci.edu
Ellen Burt
Burt
Professor Emerita of English
173 MKH
Published Books
esburt@uci.edu
James CalderwoodProfessor Emeritus of Englishjlcalder@uci.edu
Jerome Christensen
Christensen
Professor Emeritus
Published Books
jchris@uci.edu
Michael P. Clark
Clark
Professor Emeritusmpclark@uci.edu
Robert Folkenflik
Folkenflik
Professor Emeritus of Englishrfolken@uci.edu
Linda Georgianna
Georgianna
Professor Emerita of English
Published Books
lmgeorgi@uci.edu
Amy Gerstler
Gerstler
Professor of English
308 HIB
agerstle@uci.edu
Published Books
agerstle@uci.edu
John HollowellSenior Lecturer SOE Emeritus of Englishjwhollow@uci.edu
Juliet Flower MacCannell
MacCannell
Professor Emerita of English
Published Books
jfmaccan@uci.edu
Steven Mailloux
Mailloux
Professor Emeritus of English
Published Books
sjmaillo@uci.edu
James McMichael
McMichael
Professor Emeritus of Englishjlmcmich@uci.edu
John Miles
Miles
Distinguished Professor of English
Distinguished Professor of Religious Studies
472 KH
(949) 824-1919
Published Books
milesj@uci.edu
J. Hillis Miller
Miller
Professor Emeritus of English
Published Books
jhmiller@uci.edu
Robert Newsom
Newsom
Professor Emeritus of Englishrnewsom@uci.edu
Margot Norris
Norris
Professor Emertia of English
Professor Emertia of Comparative Literature
Published Books
mnorris@uci.edu
Loraine Reed
Reed
Senior Lecturer SOE Emerita in Englishlreed@uci.edu
Edgar SchellProfessor Emeritus of Englishetschell@uci.edu
Brook Thomas
Thomas
Chancellor's Professor of English
162 KH
Published Books
bthomas@uci.edu
Harold ToliverProfessor Emeritus of Englishhetolive@uci.edu
Ann Van Sant
Van Sant
Associate Professor Emeritaajvansan@uci.edu
Geoffrey Wolff
Wolff
Professor Emeritus of Englishgwolff@uci.edu