Photo by Aaron Knox available under a Creative Commons Attri
 
 
Name Title/Interest Email
Nahum Dimitri Chandler Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
chandlen@uci.edu
Bridget R. Cooks Associate Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
b.cooks@uci.edu
Sora Han Department Chair and Associate Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
sora.han@uci.edu
Sandra Harvey Assistant Professor and Director, Culture and Theory Ph.D. Program
Interests: Black diaspora and Native Studies, Post-colonial theory, Black feminist thought, Surveillance Studies, Visual and Cultural Studies, Enlightenment Philosophy, Political Theory
slharvey@uci.edu
Douglas Haynes Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
dhaynes@uci.edu
Ulysses Jenkins Professor of African American Studies ujenkins@uci.edu
Victoria E. Johnson Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
v.e.johnson@uci.edu
Jessica Millward Associate Professor
 Faculty Website
millward@uci.edu
John Murillo III Assistant Professor
Published Books
murilloj@uci.edu
Zachary Price Assistant Professor of Drama zachary.price@uci.edu
R. Radhakrishnan Chancellor’s Professor of Humanities and Distinguished Professor of English and Comparative Literature
Published Books
rradhakr@uci.edu
Jared Sexton Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
jcsexton@uci.edu
Darryl Taylor Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
taylord@uci.edu
Frank B. Wilderson Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
fwilders@uci.edu
Tiffany Willoughby-Herard Associate Professor of African American Studies
Published Books
twilloug@uci.edu