Core Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Ermanno Bencivenga
Bencivenga
Professor of Philosophy and the Humanities
Published Books
ebencive@uci.edu
Sven Bernecker
Bernecker
Professor of Philosophy
Published Books
s.bernecker@uci.edu
Annalisa Coliva
Coliva
Professor of Philosophy / Department Chair
Published Books
a.coliva@uci.edu
M. Oreste Fiocco
Fiocco
Associate Professor of Philosophy / Director of Undergraduate Programsmfiocco@uci.edu
Margaret Gilbert
Gilbert
Melden Professor in Moral Philosophy/ Co-Colloquium Coordinator
Published Books
mpgilber@uci.edu
Sean Greenberg
Greenberg
Associate Professor / Scientia Workshop Coordinatorgreenbes@uci.edu
Jeffrey Helmreich
Helmreich
Assistant Professor of Philosophy and Law/ Co-Colloquium Coordinatorjhelmrei@uci.edu
Aaron James
James
Professor of Philosophy
Published Books
ajjames@uci.edu
Bonnie Kent
Kent
Professor of Philosophy
Published Books
bkent@uci.edu
Casey Perin
Perin
Associate Professor of Philosophy
Published Books
cperin@uci.edu
Duncan Pritchard
Pritchard
UC Chancellor's Professor of Philosophy / Director of Graduate Studiesdhpritch@uci.edu
Karl Schafer
Schafer
Professor of Philosophy / Placement Coordinator
Faculty Website
schaferk@uci.edu
David Woodruff Smith
Smith
Professor of Philosophy
Published Books
dwsmith@uci.edu

Affiliated Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Simone ChambersProfessor of Political Sciencesechambe@uci.edu
Marco PanzaVisiting Professor - Pantheon-Sorbonne University and Chapman Universitympanza@uci.edu
Kenneth SimonsChancellor's Professor of Lawksimons@law.uci.edu