Department Location

European Languages and Studies
243 Humanities Instructional Bldg.
Irvine, CA 92697-3150
(949) 824-6406
ELSDept@uci.edu

Campus Maps

Administrative Staff

Carrie Noland, Director of French
cjnoland@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406

Suzanne Bolding, Department Manager
smboldin@uci.edu
(949) 824-6338

John Smith, Director, German Studies, and MA in European Thought & Culture
jhsmith@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406

Bindya Baliga, Graduate Program Coordinator
bbaliga@uci.edu
(949) 824-7968

Kai Evers, Director, German Graduate Program
kevers@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406

Andrew Komoto, Scheduling and Events Coordinator
akomoto@uci.edu
(949) 824-2291

James Chiampi, Director of Italian Program
jtchiamp@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406

Heather Layton, Finance Assistant
hlayton@uci.edu
(949) 824-9629

Anke Biendarra, Director of European Studies Undergraduate Program
abiendar@uci.edu

Richard Cho, Librarian, French and Italian
rmcho@uci.edu
(949) 824-8780

Lora Mjolsness, Director, Russian Studies Program
lora@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406

Mitchell Brown, Russian Librarian
mcbrown@uci.edu
(949) 824-9732

Nicole Arnold, Interim Librarian, German
nsarnold@uci.edu