Core Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Emily Baum
Baum
Assistant Professor of History
Interests: History of Medicine and Psychiatry in China, Comparative Medical History
Published Books
emily.baum@uci.edu
Sven Bernecker
Bernecker
Professor of Philosophy and Co-Director of Medical Humanities
Published Books
s.bernecker@uci.edu
Annalisa Coliva
Coliva
Professor of Philosophy and Co-Director of Medical Humanities
Published Books
a.coliva@uci.edu
Erika Hayasaki
Hayasaki
Associate Professor of Literary Journalism
Interests: Medical and Science Narratives
Published Books
ehayasak@uci.edu
Douglas Haynes
Haynes
Professor of History
Interests: Medicine and Science in Europe and the United States in the 19th and 20th Centur
Published Books
dhaynes@uci.edu
Andrew Highsmith
Highsmith
Assistant Professor of History
Interests: Modern U.S. History, Urban, Race and Health Inequality
Published Books
Adria Imada
Imada
Associate Professor of History
Interests: Race and Medicine and Disability Studies
Published Books
James Kyung-Jin Lee
Lee
Associate Professor and Chair of Asian American Studies
Interests: Ethical and Political Dimensions of Race and Illness
jkl@uci.edu
Lyle Massey
Massey
Associate Professor of Art History
Published Books
lmassey@uci.edu
Lisa Naugle
Naugle
Professor and Chair of Dance
Interests: Improvisation and Creative Movement to Encourage Healthier and more personal aw, Somatic Inquiry and Practice
lnaugle@uci.edu
Jennifer Terry
Terry
Professor of Gender and Sexuality Studies
Interests: Science and Technology Studies, Formations of Sexuality
Published Books
jterry@uci.edu