Participating Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Elizabeth Allen
Allen
Ph.D., University of Michigan; Associate Professor of English and of Comparative Literature
Faculty Website
Published Books
eallen@uci.edu
Nahum Dimitri Chandler
Chandler
Ph.D., Chicago; Professor of African American Studies and Comparative Literature (African American studies, English literature, comparative literature, and modern intellectual history, notably the history of the human sciences)
Published Books
n.d.chandler@uci.edu
Herschel Farbman
Farbman
Ph.D., Yale University; Associate Professor of French and Comparative Literature
Published Books
hfarbman@uci.edu
Virginia Jackson
Jackson
Ph.D., Princeton University, 1995, Comparative Literature; Associate Professor of English and UCI Endowed Chair in Rhetoric and Communication
Published Books
vwjackso@uci.edu
Ketu Katrak
Katrak
Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College; Professor of Drama (Asian American literature, postcolonial studies, women's studies)khkatrak@uci.edu
Catherine Liu
Liu
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara; Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies and Comparative Literature (modernism, cinema, theory)
Published Books
catherine.liu@uci.edu
Margherita Long
Long
Ph.D., Princeton University, East Asian Studies; Professor, East Asian Languages & Literature
Faculty Website
Published Books
Julia R. Lupton
Lupton
Ph.D., Yale University; Professor of English and Comparative Literature (Shakespeare; Renaissance literature; religious studies; humanities and the public sphere)
Published Books
jrlupton@uci.edu
Carrie J. Noland
Noland
Ph.D., Harvard University; Associate Professor of French and Italian (20th-century French literature and theory; poetry)
Published Books
cjnoland@uci.edu
Laura O'Connor
O'Connor
Associate Professor of English and Comparative Literature (Irish and Anglophone literature; postcolonial studies; modern and contemporary poetry)
Published Books
loconnor@uci.edu
R. Radhakrishnan
Radhakrishnan
Ph.D., SUNY-Binghamton; Professor of Asian American Studies and Comparative Literature (critical theory, postcolonialism, globalization, minority discourse)
Published Books
rradhakr@uci.edu
John H. Smith
Smith
Ph.D., Princeton University; Professor of German and Comparative Literature
(18th- and 19th-century German literature and intellectual history; literary theory)
Published Books
jhsmith@uci.edu
Jennifer Terry
Terry
Ph.D., University of Santa Cruz; Associate Professor of Gender and Sexuality Studies and Comparative Literature
(cultural studies, science studies, sexuality)
Published Books
jterry@uci.edu
Tiffany Willoughby-Herard
Willoughby-Herard
Associate Professor, African American Studies and Comparative Literature;
(South Africa, poor whites, race in foreign policy, diaspora, comparative racial politics, black political thought, third world feminisms, feminist pedagogy)
Published Books
twilloug@uci.edu
Hu Ying
Ying
Ph.D., Princeton University; Associate Professor, East Asian Languages & Literature (Modern Chinese literature and culture, translation study, feminist theories)
Published Books
huying@uci.edu