Degrees

(click department name to expand)

Art History M.A.

Contact Information

Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia
Graduate Counselor
hinojosa@uci.edu
949-824-6441 

Dr. Cécile Whiting
Director of Graduate Study
cwhiting@uci.edu

Asian American Studies M.A.

Contact Information

Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia
Graduate Counselor
hinojosa@uci.edu
949-824-6441 

Dr. Christine Balance
Director of Graduate Study
cbalance@uci.edu

Classics Ph.D.

Contact Information

Kazumo Washizuka
Department Manager
kwashizu@uci.edu
949-824-7254

Dr. Zina Giannopolous
Director of Graduate Study
zgiannop@uci.edu

Applications have been SUSPENDED for Fall 2018.

Comparative Literature Ph.D.

Contact Information

Bindya Baliga
Graduate Program Coordinator
bbaliga@uci.edu
949-824-7968

Dr. Rei Terada
Director of Graduate Study
terada@uci.edu

Creative Writing M.F.A.

Contact Information

Sandy Mueller
Graduate Administrator
slmuelle@uci.edu
949-824-6718

Culture and Theory Ph.D.

Contact Information

Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia
Graduate Counselor
hinojosa@uci.edu
949-824-6441 

Dr. Frank Wilderson
Director of Graduate Study
fwilders@uci.edu

East Asian Languages and Literatures Ph.D.

Contact Information

Stephanie Isnali
Graduate Program Coordinator
sisnali@uci.edu
949-824-1601 

Dr. Hu Ying
Director of Graduate Study
huying@uci.edu

English Ph.D.

Contact Information

Patricia Kinjo
Ph.D. Graduate Administrator
pkinjo@uci.edu
949-824-4857

Dr. Oren Izenberg
Director of Graduate Study
oizenber@uci.edu

English Summer M.A.

Contact Information

Sandy Mueller
Graduate Administrator
slmuelle@uci.edu
949-824-6718

Dr. Victoria Silver
vasilver@uci.edu

German Ph.D.

Contact Information

Bindya Baliga
Graduate Program Coordinator
bbaliga@uci.edu
949-824-7968

Dr. Kai Evers
Director of Graduate Study
kevers@uci.edu

History M.A., Ph.D.

Contact Information

Yuting Wu
Graduate Program Coordinator
yutingw6@uci.edu
949-824-5891

Dr. Matthias Lehmann
Director of Graduate Study
mlehmann@uci.edu

Philosophy Ph.D.

Contact Information

Kirsten Alonso
Department Coordinator
kalonso@uci.edu
949-824-6525

Dr. Duncan Pritchard
Director of Graduate Study
dhpritch@uci.edu

Spanish Ph.D.

Contact Information

Evelyn Flores
Graduate Program Coordinator
evelynf@uci.edu
949-824-8793 

Dr. Viviane Mahieux
Director of Graduate Study
vmahieux@uci.edu

Visual Studies Ph.D.

Contact Information

Clara Quijano
Graduate Program Coordinator
quijanoc@uci.edu
949-824-1124

Dr. James Nisbet
Director of Graduate Study
jnisbet@uci.edu

Emphases

The School of Humanities offers the following graduate emphases that may be pursued in conjunction with study toward any graduate degree.

Asian American Studies

Contact Information

Jasmine Robledo
Department Administrator
jasmine.robledo@uci.edu
949-824-4523

Critical Theory

Contact Information

Sue Showler
Administrative Assistant
showler@uci.edu
949-824-6720

Feminist Studies

Contact Information

Jasmine Robledo
Department Administrator
jasmine.robledo@uci.edu
949-824-4523

Latin American Studies

Contact Information

Jasmine Robledo
Department Administrator
jasmine.robledo@uci.edu
949-824-4523

Linda Le
Department Manager
ttle@uci.edu
949-824-7726

Visual Studies

Contact Information

Clara Quijano
Graduate Program Coordinator
quijanoc@uci.edu
949-824-1124