Department Location

Department of English
435 Humanities Instructional Building
Irvine CA 92697-2650
(949) 824-6712
english@uci.edu

Campus Maps

Administration

Michael Szalay, Chair of English
431 HIB
mszalay@uci.edu
(949) 824-6715

Brad Queen, Vice Chair of English
Associate Director of Composition
314 HIB
bqueen@uci.edu

Ron Carlson, Co-Director, Programs in Writing (Fiction)
312 HIB
ron.carlson@uci.edu

Rebecca Davis, Undergraduate Chair of English
350 HIB
radavis@uci.edu

Daniel Gross, Director of Composition
500B KH
dgross@uci.edu
(949) 824-1037

Oren Izenberg, Director of English Graduate Studies
404 HIB
o.izenberg@uci.edu

Michael Ryan, Co-Director, Programs in Writing (Poetry)
310 HIB
mryan@uci.edu

Barry Siegel, Director of Literary Journalism
408 HIB
bsiegel@uci.edu

Victoria Silver, Director of Summer M.A. Program
368 HIB
vasilver@uci.edu