Emeriti Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Linda Freeman Bauer
Bauer
Professor Emerita of Art History
Interests: Renaissance and Baroque art
lfbauer@uci.edu
Alexander Gelley
Gelley
Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Interests: 18th Century English and Comparative Literature, 19th century English and Comparative Literature and Philosophy, German-Jewish literature and culture
Published Books
agelley@uci.edu
Linda Georgianna
Georgianna
Professor Emerita of English
Interests: Medieval literature and culture, Nineteenth-century Medievalism
Published Books
lmgeorgi@uci.edu
James B. Given
Given
Professor Emeritus of History
Interests: Medieval Europe, Social and Political History
Published Books
jbgiven@uci.edu
Anna Gonosová
Gonosová
Professor Emerita of Art History
Interests: Byzantine and Medieval art and architecture
Published Books
agonosov@uci.edu
Lamar M. Hill
Hill
Professor Emeritus of History
Interests: Tudor-Stuart England, Early Modern Europe
lmhill@uci.edu
Judy C. Ho
Ho
Professor Emerita of Art History
Interests: Chinese art and archaeology, Buddhist art and popular religions
jchooran@uci.edu
S. Nicholas Jolley
Jolley
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy (seventeenth and eighteenth-century philosophy; political philosophy)
Published Books
sjolley@uci.edu
Bonnie Kent
Kent
Professor Emerita of Philosophy
Interests: Ethics, Medieval philosophy and theology, Philosophy of Religion)
Published Books
bkent@uci.edu
Gerald LarsonResearch Professor; Professor Emeritus of Religious Studieslarsongj@uci.edu
Karen LeonardProfessor of Anthropology (Social history of India, caste, ethnicity and gender, Asian-Americans in the United States).
Steven Mailloux
Mailloux
UCI Chancellor's Professor Emeritus of English (American literature; contemporary theory; cultural studies and criticism; history and theories of rhetoric)
Published Books
sjmaillo@uci.edu
Sanjoy Mazumdar
Mazumdar
Professor Emeritus of Social Ecologymazumdar@uci.edu
Calvin McLaughlinProfessor Emeritus, Biological Chemistry, School of Medicine(biochemistry and genetics
focusing on human evolution and the evolution of human diseases )
cal@uci.edu
John Miles
Miles
Distinguished Professor of English & Religious Studies
(Christianity and Islam)
Published Books
milesj@uci.edu
Margaret M. Miles
Miles
Professor Emerita of Art History
Published Books
mmmiles@uci.edu
Keith L. Nelson
Nelson
Research Professor; Edward A. Dickson Emeritus Professor of History, (International
Relations; Soviet-American Relations; war and society)
Published Books
klnelson@uci.edu
Martin Schwab
Schwab
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy and Comparative Literature (nineteenth and twentieth
century continental philosophy; literature and other arts, literature and philosophy)
mschwab@uci.edu
Timothy Tackett
Tackett
Professor Emeritus of History (The Old Regime and the French Revolution; social, religious and cultural history; violence and terror)
Published Books
ttackett@uci.edu