Core Faculty

PhotoNameTitle/InterestEmail
AhmadAijaz AhmadProfessor of Comparative Literatureaijaza@uci.edu
BenamouCatherine BenamouAssociate Professor of Film & Media Studies
Published Books
cbenamou@uci.edu
BoruckiAlex BoruckiAssociate Professor of Historyaborucki@uci.edu
BrunstetterDaniel BrunstetterAssociate Professor of Political Science, Director of Study Abroad Centerdbrunste@uci.edu
ChaturvediVinayak ChaturvediAssociate Professor of History
Published Books
vinayak@uci.edu
Eve Darian-SmithProfessor of Anthropology and Lawedarian@uci.edu
EversKai EversAssociate Professor of German
Published Books
kevers@uci.edu
JohnsonAdriana M. JohnsonAssociate Professor, Comparative Literatureadriana.johnson@uci.edu
KatrakKetu KatrakProfessor of Humanities, Department of Arts-Dramakhkatrak@uci.edu
LeeJerry Won LeeAssistant Professor of English
Published Books
jwl@uci.edu
LegrasHoracio LegrasProfessor of Spanishhlegras@uci.edu
LeVineMark LeVineProfessor of History
Published Books
mlevine@uci.edu
LiuCatherine LiuProfessor of Film & Media Studies
Published Books
liu@uci.edu
MahmudLilith MahmudAssociate Professor of Gender & Sexuality Studies
Published Books
lmahmud@uci.edu
NisbetJames NisbetAssistant Professor of Art History
Published Books
jnisbet@uci.edu
Carrie J. NolandProfessor of Frenchcjnoland@uci.edu
RadhakrishnanR. RadhakrishnanChancellor's Professor of English
Published Books
rradhakr@uci.edu
RahimiehNasrin RahimiehProfessor of Comparative Literature
Published Books
Annette SchlichterAssociate Professor of Comparative Literature
Published Books
aschlich@uci.edu
SchweglerArmin SchweglerProfessor of Spanish
Published Books
aschwegl@uci.edu
TopikSteven TopikProfessor of History
Published Books
sctopik@uci.edu