Core Faculty

European Studies

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Anke Biendarra
Biendarra
Professor of German and European Studies
Published Books
abiendar@uci.edu
James T. Chiampi
Chiampi
Professor of Italian and European Studies
Published Books
jtchiamp@uci.edu
Kai Evers
Evers
Professor of German and European Studies
Published Books
kevers@uci.edu
Peter Frei
Frei
Professor of French and European Studies; German
Published Books
pfrei@uci.edu
Glenn Levine
Levine
Professor of German and European Studies
Published Books
Christophe Litwin
Litwin
Professor of French And European Studies; German
Catherine Malabou
Malabou
Ph.D., Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales: Philosophy. Professor of Comparative Literature and European Languages and Studies; Germancmalabou@uci.edu
Carrie J. Noland
Noland
Professor of French and European Studies
Published Books
David Pan
Pan
Professor of German and European Studies
Published Books
Deanna Shemek
Shemek
Professor of Italian and European Studies
Published Books
dshemek@uci.edu
John H. Smith
Smith
Professor of German and European Studies
Published Books
jhsmith@uci.edu

French

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Peter Frei
Frei
Assistant Professor of French and European Studies; German
Published Books
pfrei@uci.edu
Christophe Litwin
Litwin
Assistant Professor of French and European Studies; Germanchristophe.litwin@uci.edu
Catherine Malabou
Malabou
Ph.D., Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales: Philosophy. Professor of Comparative Literature and European Languages and Studies; Germancmalabou@uci.edu
Maryse Mijalski
Mijalski
Lecturer and Academic Coordinator in Frenchmjmijals@uci.edu
Carrie J. Noland
Noland
Professor of French and Director of the French Program
Published Books
cjnoland@uci.edu

German

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Anke Biendarra
Biendarra
Associate Professor of German
Published Books
abiendar@uci.edu
Kai Evers
Evers
Associate Professor of German
Published Books
kevers@uci.edu
Glenn Levine
Levine
Professor of German; German Language Program Director
Published Books
glevine@uci.edu
David Pan
Pan
Professor of German; Department Chair
Published Books
dtpan@uci.edu
John H. Smith
Smith
Professor of German
Published Books
jhsmith@uci.edu

Italian

NameTitle/InterestEmail
James T. Chiampi
Chiampi
Professor of Italian
Published Books
jtchiamp@uci.edu
Deanna Shemek
Shemek
Professor of Italian
Published Books
dshemek@uci.edu

Russian

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Lora Mjolsness
Mjolsness
Lecturer in Russianlora@uci.edu
Zlatina Sandalska
Sandalska
Lecturer in Russianzlatina@uci.edu