News of Prof. James Lee's election as the Southern California representation (2017-2020) for the Association for Asian American Studies

Department: Asian American Studies

Post Date: December 12, 2016

News Details

2017 AAAS Elections Results
The results for this year’s AAAS Elections are in, and we are happy to announce our new AAAS Board Members!

President (2017-2020): Theo Gonzalves, University of Maryland, Baltimore

Mid-Atlantic (2017-2020): Stanley Thangaraj, The City College of New York

Northern California (2017-2020): Robyn Magalit Rodriguez, University of California, Davis

Pacific Northwest/Hawai’i/Western Canada (2017-2020): Christine R. Yano, University of Hawai’i at Manoa

Southern California (2017-2020): James Kyung-Jin Lee, University of California, Irvine
Thank you to everyone who voted. We hit a record breaking high this year for number of voters! Also, thank you to all the candidates for your willingness to serve.

Please join us in congratulating our new board members!