Academic English/ESL

NameTitleEmailPhone
Chengyu Dai Administrative Assistantchengyud@uci.edu(949) 824-0401
Qian Du Assistant Professor of Teaching, Associate Directorqiand1@uci.edu(949) 824-6290
Angeline Hernandez Administrative Analystangeliah@uci.edu(949) 824-6781
Michelle Hu *Department Managermahu@uci.edu(949) 824-2165
Rica Kaufel Academic Coordinatorfkaufel@uci.edu
Jerry Won Lee ***Program Director, Academic EnglishAEDirector@uci.edu(949) 824-6913
Karen Lenz Academic Coordinatorklenz@uci.edu
Kathie Levin Lecturerklevin@uci.edu
Neda Sahranavard Academic Coordinatornsahrana@uci.edu
Sarah Sok Academic Coordinatorsysok@uci.edu
Paul Spencer Lecturerpjspence@uci.edu

Advancement

NameTitleEmailPhone
Sean Fischer Associate Director of Developmentseandf@uci.edu(949) 824-0438
Linda Haghi Executive Director of Advancementlhaghi@uci.edu(949) 824-2923
JoAnn Jamora Development Coordinatorjjamora@uci.edu(949) 824-1605
Doug Luebbe Director of Developmentdoug.luebbe@uci.edu(949) 824-1342
Dr. Tyrus Miller Dean, School of Humanitieshumanitiesdean@uci.edu(949) 824-5133

African American Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Nahum Chandler ***Undergraduate Director of African American Sudiesn.d.chandler@uci.edu(949) 824-1610
Jennifer Choy Department Coordinatorjjchoy@uci.edu(949) 824-4523
Robert Escalante *Department Managerescalanr@uci.edu(949) 824-2746
Frank Wilderson ***Chair, African American Studiesfwilders@uci.edu(949) 824-4604

Arabic

NameTitleEmailPhone
Raheela Maniar Arabic Lecturerrmaniar@uci.edu

Archaeology

NameTitleEmailPhone
Cynthia Claxton Program Directorclclaxto@uci.edu(949) 824-7120

Armenian Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Houri Berberian ***Director of Armenian Studies and Professor of Historyhouri.berberian@uci.edu(949) 824-6521
Talar Chahinian Lecturer and Research Associate in Comparative Literaturetalar.chahinian@uci.edu
Marc Kanda Department Manager of History and Armenian Studiesmhkanda@uci.edu(949) 824-6522

Art History

NameTitleEmailPhone
Cecilia Flanagan UG Coordinator, AHUA Advisor and FOAH Liaisonc.flanagan@uci.edu(949) 824-5386
Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia Assistant Director of Graduate Study, 4+1 Program Coordinatorhinojosa@uci.edu(949) 824-6441
Heather Layton Finance Assistanthlayton@uci.edu(949) 824-6635
Margie Miles Professor of Art History and Classics(949) 824-3532
Beth Pace *Department Managerepace@uci.edu(949) 824-8596
Bert Winther-Tamaki ***Chair and Professor of Art Historydewinthe@uci.edu

Asian American Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer Choy Department Coordinatorjjchoy@uci.edu(949) 824-4523
Robert Escalante *Department Managerescalanr@uci.edu(949) 824-2746
Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia Assistant Director of Graduate Study, 4+1 Program Coordinatorhinojosa@uci.edu(949) 824-6441
Julia Lee Director of Graduate Studyjuliahl1@uci.edu
Judy Wu ***Chair of Asian American Studiesj.wu@uci.edu(949) 824-4207

Asian Studies Minor

NameTitleEmailPhone
Qitao Guo ***Director of Asian Studies Minorguoq@uci.edu(949) 824-0442
Michelle Hu Program Coordinatormahu@uci.edu(949) 824-2165
Dorothy Solinger ***Co-Director of Asian Studies Minor, Social Science Facultydorjsoli@uci.edu(949) 854-2872

Center for Asian Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Qitao Guo Director, Center for Asian Studiesguoq@uci.edu
Amanda J. Swain Executive Director, Humanities Commonsajswain@uci.edu
Erica Yun Program Coordinator, Center for Asian Studieserica.yun@uci.edu

Center for Critical Korean Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Serk-Bae Suh ***Director, Center for Critical Korean Studiessuhsb@uci.edu
Amanda Jeanne Swain Executive Director, Humanities Commonsajswain@uci.edu
Erica Yun Program Coordinator, Center for Critical Korean Studieserica.yun@uci.edu(949) 824-7141

Center for Culture and Capital

NameTitleEmailPhone
Devan Bailey Center Coordinatordpbailey@uci.edu
Alden Sajor Wood Center Coordinatoraldenw@uci.edu

Center for Persian Studies and Culture

NameTitleEmailPhone
Touraj Daryaee ***Director, Jordan Center for Persian Studies & Culturetdaryaee@uci.edu(949) 824-0311
Saeid Jalalipour Program Managersjalalip@uci.edu(949) 824-3638
Amanda J. Swain Associate Directorajswain@uci.edu(949) 824-1948

Classics

NameTitleEmailPhone
Tim Adams Department Assistanttadams@uci.edu(949) 824-6735
Richard Snyder Undergraduate Advisorrbsnyder@uci.edu
Kazumo Washizuka *Department Managerkwashizu@uci.edu(949) 824-7254
Andrew Zissos ***Chair of Classicspzissos@uci.edu

Communications

NameTitleEmailPhone
Annabel Adams Director of Marketing & Communicationsamadams@uci.edu

Comparative Literature

NameTitleEmailPhone
Bindya Baliga Graduate Program Coordinatorbbaliga@uci.edu(949) 824-7968
Suzanne Bolding *Department Managersmboldin@uci.edu(949) 824-6338
Barbara Caldwell Senior Editorbacaldwe@uci.edu(949) 824-6722
Heather Layton Finance Assistanthlayton@uci.edu(949) 824-9629
Jane O. Newman ***Director of Undergraduate Studies for Comparative Literaturejonewman@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
Nasrin Rahimieh ***Chair of Comparative Literaturenasrin.rahimieh@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
Megan Schleh Scheduling/Events Assistantmschleh@uci.edu(949) 824-2291
Rei Terada ***Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Literatureterada@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
Loren Valerza Comparative Literature Librarianlvalterz@uci.edu(949) 824-8780

Composition

NameTitleEmailPhone
Kassandra Ceja Composition Program Coordinatorcejak@uci.edu(949) 824-6717
Jason Kwock Composition Program Managerjkwock@uci.edu(949) 824-9692

Critical Theory at UCI

NameTitleEmailPhone
Sue Showler Administrative Assistantshowler@uci.edu(949) 824-6720
James Steintrager ***Director, Critical Theory at UCIjsteintr@uci.edu(949) 824-6712
Amanda J. Swain **Associate Director, Humanities Commonsajswain@uci.edu(949) 824-1948
Erica Yun Program Coordinatorerica.yun@uci.edu(949) 824-7141

Culture and Theory

NameTitleEmailPhone
Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia Assistant Director of Graduate Studyhinojosa@uci.edu(949) 824-6441
Frank Wilderson ***Director, Culture and Theoryfwilders@uci.edu(949) 824-4604

East Asian Lang. & Literatures

NameTitleEmailPhone
Michael Fuller ***Chair of East Asian Languages & Literaturesmafuller@uci.edu(949) 824-2802
Michelle Hu *Department Managermahu@uci.edu(949) 824-2165
Stephanie Isnali Graduate Program Administrator/Personnel Analystsisnali@uci.edu(949) 824-1601
Veronica Portal Undergraduate Coordinator/Finance Assistantvportal@uci.edu(949) 824-0594
Bert Scruggs Undergraduate Faculty Advisorbms@uci.edu
Hu Ying Graduate Faculty Advisorhuying@uci.edu

Emphasis in Creative Writing

NameTitleEmailPhone
Susan Davis ***Director, Emphasis in Creative Writingsedavis@uci.edu(949) 824-5985

English

NameTitleEmailPhone
Kassandra Ceja Composition Program Coordinatorcejak@uci.edu(949) 824-6717
Iveta Cruse Assistant to Campus Writing Coordinatoricruse@uci.edu(949) 824-9532
Rebecca Davis ***Vice Chair of Englishradavis@uci.edu
Chad Horn Front Desk Coordinatorchorn@uci.edu(949) 824-6712
Patricia Kinjo Graduate Administration: English Ph.D.pkinjo@uci.edu(949) 824-4857
Jason Kwock Composition Program Managerjkwock@uci.edu(949) 824-9692
Michelle Latiolais ***Director of the MFA Programs in Writinglatiolai@uci.edu
Camille Laws Finance and Schedule of Classes Coordinatorclaws@uci.edu(949) 824-0452
Annie McClanahan ***Director of English Graduate Studiesamcclana@uci.edu
Sandy Mueller Graduate Administration: Programs in Writing (M.F.A.) & Summer M.A.slmuelle@uci.edu(949) 824-6718
DeeDee Nuñez *Department Managerdynunez@uci.edu(949) 824-6713
Bradley Queen ***Director of Compositionbradley.queen@uci.edu
Michael Ryan Co-Director, Programs in Writing (Poetry)mryan@uci.edu
Barry Siegel ***Director of Literary Journalismbsiegel@uci.edu
Victoria Silver ***Undergraduate Chair of English, Director of the English M.A. Programvasilver@uci.edu
Michael Szalay ***Chair of Englishmszalay@uci.edu(949) 824-6715
Adriane Trimnell Personnel Analystatrimnel@uci.edu(949) 824-5323

European Languages and Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Nicole Arnold Interim Librarian, Germannsarnold@uci.edu
Bindya Baliga Graduate Program Coordinatorbbaliga@uci.edu(949) 824-7968
Anke Biendarra ***Director of German Undergraduate Programabiendar@uci.edu
Suzanne Bolding *Department Managersmboldin@uci.edu(949) 824-6338
Mitchell Brown Russian Librarianmcbrown@uci.edu(949) 824-9732
James T. Chiampi ***Director of European Studies Undergraduate Programjtchiamp@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
Kai Evers ***Director, German Graduate Programkevers@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
Heather Layton Finance Assistanthlayton@uci.edu(949) 824-9629
Lora Mjolsness ***Director, Russian Studies Programlora@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
Carrie Noland ***Acting Chair of European Languages and Studies and Director of Frenchcjnoland@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
David T. Pan ***Chair of European Languages & Studies (on leave, Fall 2018)dtpan@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
Megan Schleh Scheduling/Events Coordinator(949) 824-2291
John Smith Director, German Program, Director, MA in European Thought & Culturejhsmith@uci.edu(949) 824-6406
Loren Valterza Interim Librarian, French and Italianlvalterz@uci.edu(949) 824-8780

Facilities

NameTitleEmailPhone
Colin Andrews **Facilities Directorandrewsc@uci.edu(949) 824-2493
Jeremy Saine Facilities Coordinatorjsaine@uci.edu(949) 824-7891

Film and Media Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Peter Krapp ***Chair of Film and Media Studieskrapp@uci.edu(949) 824-8596
Heather Layton Finance Assistanthlayton@uci.edu(949) 824-6635
Michael Normandia Instructional Technology and Systems Administratormnormand@uci.edu(949) 824-6450
Beth Pace *Department Managerepace@uci.edu(949) 824-8596
Clara Quijano Graduate Coordinator, PhD Program in Visual Studiesquijanoc@uci.edu(949) 824-1124
TBD TBD Personnel and Program Analyst(949) 824-3532

Gender and Sexuality Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Jennifer Choy Department Coordinatorjjchoy@uci.edu(949) 824-4523
Robert Escalante *Department Managerescalanr@uci.edu(949) 824-2746
Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia Assistant Director of Graduate Study; GFE Coordinatorhinojosa@uci.edu
Jennifer Terry ***Chair of Gender & Sexuality Studiesjterry@uci.edu(949) 824-4523
Christina Woo Gender & Sexuality Studies Librariancjwoo@uci.edu(949) 824-4974

Global Cultures

NameTitleEmailPhone
Yong Chen ***Director, Global Culturesy3chen@uci.edu(949) 824-6521
Linda Le Department Managerttle@uci.edu(949) 824-7726

Global Middle East Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Tim Adams Department Assistanttadams@uci.edu(949) 824-6735
Mark Le Vine ***Director of Global Middle East Studiesmlevine@uci.edu(949) 824-6521
Kazumo Washizuka Department Managerkwashizu@uci.edu(949) 824-7254

Graduate Office

NameTitleEmailPhone
Yong Chen ***Associate Dean for Curriculum and Student Servicesy3chen@uci.edu(949) 824-5557
Amy Fujitani **Graduate Office Directoramy.fujitani@uci.edu(949) 824-4303
Arielle Hinojosa-Garcia Assistant Directorhinojosa@uci.edu(949) 824-6441
Sue Showler Administrative Assistantshowler@uci.edu(949) 824-6720

History

NameTitleEmailPhone
Cynthia Bee Financial Analystcbee@uci.edu(949) 824-6364
Bibi Do Personnel Analystbdo@uci.edu(949) 824-4626
Samantha Engler Undergraduate Program Coordinatorenglers@uci.edu(949) 824-8248
Marc Kanda *Department Managermhkanda@uci.edu(949) 824-6522
Matthias Lehmann Director of Graduate Studymlehmann@uci.edu(949) 824-3841
Joan Malczewski Director of Undergraduate Studyjmalczew@uci.edu
Jeffrey Wasserstrom ***Chair of Historyjwassers@uci.edu(949) 824-9313
Yuting Wu Graduate Program Coordinatoryutingw6@uci.edu(949) 824-5891

Humanities and Law

NameTitleEmailPhone
Jeffrey Helmreich ***Directorjhelmrei@uci.edu
Linda Le *Interim Department Managerttle@uci.edu(949) 824-8457
Miriam Torres Department Coordinatormruvalc2@uci.edu(949) 824-6525

Humanities Commons

NameTitleEmailPhone
Angelica Enriquez Program Managerenriquea@uci.edu(949) 824-1662
Julia R. Lupton Associate Dean for Research and Director, Humanities Commonsjrlupton@uci.edu
Amanda J. Swain **Executive Directorajswain@uci.edu(949) 824-1948
Erica Yun Program Coordinator(949) 824-7141

Humanities Computing

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dwayne Pack **Director of Computingdwayne.pack@uci.edu(949) 292-5274

Humanities Core

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dawn Jenison Humanities Core Program Coordinatordjenison@uci.edu(949) 824-1964
Rodrigo Lazo ***Director of Humanities Core Courserlazo@uci.edu(949) 824-4013
Laura Swendson *Department Managerlaura.s@uci.edu(949) 824-6408

Humanities Language Learning Program

NameTitleEmailPhone
Tim Adams Program Assistanttadams@uci.edu(949) 824-6735
Kazumo Washizuka *Program Managerkwashizu@uci.edu(949) 824-7254
Andrew Zissos ***Director of HLLPpzissos@uci.edu

Humanities Studio

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dwayne Pack **Directordpack@uci.edu(949) 824-5274
Arianne Schultheis Operations Manageraschulth@uci.edu(949) 824-6344
Stan Woo-Sam Programmer/Analystswwoosam@uci.edu(949) 824-4869

Intl. Center for Writing andTrans.

NameTitleEmailPhone
Jonathan Alexander Acting Directorjfalexan@uci.edu(949) 824-7397

Jewish Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Tim Adams Department Assistanttadams@uci.edu(949) 824-6735
Matthias Lehmann ***Director of Jewish Studiesmlehmann@uci.edu(949) 824-6521
Amanda Swain Ph.D., Executive Director, Humanities Commonsajswain@uci.edu(949) 824-1948
Kazumo Washizuka Program Managerkwashizu@uci.edu(949) 824-7254
Erica Yun Center Coordinatorerica.yun@uci.edu(949) 824-7141

Latin American Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Alex Borucki ***Director of Latin American Studiesaborucki@uci.edu(949) 824-6521
Linda Le *Academic Administratorttle@uci.edu(949) 824-7726

Literary Journalism

NameTitleEmailPhone
Dr. Patricia Pierson Associate Directorpiersonp@uci.edu
Barry Siegel Director of Literary Journalismbsiegel@uci.edu

Medical Humanities

NameTitleEmailPhone
Sven Bernecker Professor of Philosophy/Co-Director, Minor in Medical Humanitiess.bernecker@uci.edu
Annalisa Coliva Professor of Philosophy/Co-Director, Minor in Medical Humanities.a.coliva@uci.edu
Linda Le *Interim Department Managerttle@uci.edu(949) 824-8457
Miriam Torres Department Coordinatormruvalc2@uci.edu(949) 824-6525

Native American Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Alicia Cox ***Directoralicia.cox@uci.edu

Office of the Dean

NameTitleEmailPhone
Annabel Adams Director of Marketing and Communicationsamadams@uci.edu(949) 824-8925
Johnathen Bodenschatz **Director of Financejmbodens@uci.edu(949) 824-8038
Yong Chen ***Associate Dean for Curriculum and Student Servicesy3chen@uci.edu(949) 824-5557
Erin Defries Sr. Financial Analystedefries@uci.edu(949) 824-1018
Trung Duong Programmer Analysttcduong@uci.edu(949) 824-7609
Marcie Hague Programmer Analystmhague@uci.edu(949) 824-8506
Mindy Han Director of Personnel, School of Humanitiesmindyhan@uci.edu(949) 824-1720
Emily Jen Sr. Financial Analyst(949) 824-1406
Camilia King HR Analystcking@uci.edu(949) 824-6197
Donna Luebbe Executive Assistantdluebbe@uci.edu(949) 824-5133
Julia R. Lupton ***Associate Dean for Researchjrlupton@uci.edu(949) 824-9596
Mayumi McKenzie Financial Analystmmckenzi@uci.edu(949) 824-2418
Dr. Tyrus Miller ***Dean, School of Humanitieshumanitiesdean@uci.edu(949) 824-5133
Nancy Morallo Principal Financial Analystmmorallo@uci.edu(949) 824-6741
Dwayne Pack **Director of Computingdpack@uci.edu(949) 824-5274
Lizett Perez Sr. Financial Analystlizettp@uci.edu(949) 824-4315
Penny Portillo **Assistant Deanportillo@uci.edu(949) 824-3325
Rocio Price HR Analystrprice@uci.edu(949) 824-7440
Wylie Visconti Programmer Analystwviscont@uci.edu(949) 824-4652
Andrzej Warminski ***Associate Dean for Academic Personnelajwarmin@uci.edu(949) 824-4672
Casey Wong Personnel Analystcasey.wong@uci.edu(949) 824-1742
Stan Woo-Sam Programmer Analystswwoosam@uci.edu(949) 824-4869

Persian Program

NameTitleEmailPhone
Soheila Kian Persian Program Instructorskian@uci.edu

Persian Studies Minor

NameTitleEmailPhone
Tim Adams Department Assistanttadams@uci.edu(949) 824-6735
Touraj Daryaee Program Directortdaryaee@uci.edu(949) 824-6524
Kazumo Washizuka *Program Managerkwashizu@uci.edu(949) 824-7254

Philosophy

NameTitleEmailPhone
Annalisa Coliva ***Chair of Philosophya.coliva@uci.edu
Marcello Fiocco ***Director of Philosophy Undergraduate Programsmfiocco@uci.edu
Margaret Gilbert Colloquium Co-Coordinator / Director, Melden Lecture Seriesmpgilber@uci.edu
Jeffrey Helmreich Director of Legal Philosophy Colloquium / Colloquium Co-Coordinatorjhelmrei@uci.edu
Linda Le *Interim Department Managerttle@uci.edu
Duncan Pritchard ***Director of Graduate Studies, Philosophydhpritch@uci.edu
Karl Schafer Placement Coordinatorschaferk@uci.edu
Miriam Torres Department Coordinatormruvalc2@uci.edu(949) 824-6525
Christina Woo Research Librariancjwoo@uci.edu(949) 824-4974

Poetics, History, Theory at UCI

NameTitleEmailPhone
Virginia Jackson ***Directorvwjackso@uci.edu(949) 824-4107

Religious Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Tim Adams Department Assistanttadams@uci.edu(949) 824-6735
Susan Klein ***Director of Religious Studiessbklein@uci.edu(949) 824-8165
Kazumo Washizuka *Program Managerkwashizu@uci.edu

Shakespeare Center

NameTitleEmailPhone
Julia R. Lupton ***Co-Director, Shakespeare Center & Professor of Englishjrlupton@uci.edu
Eli Simon ***Co-Director, Shakespeare Center & Professor of Dramaesimon@uci.edu

Spanish and Portuguese

NameTitleEmailPhone
Luis Aviles ***Chair of Spanish and Portugueselaviles@uci.edu(949) 824-7268
Courtney Hemenway Graduate Coordinatorchemenwa@uci.edu(949) 824-8793
Linda Le *Department Managerttle@uci.edu(949) 824-7726
Vivane Mahieux Graduate Program Directorvmahieux@uci.edu(949) 824-6901
Santiago Morales-Rivera Undergraduate Program Directors.morales@uci.edu(949) 824-6901
Dr. Julio Torres Spanish Language Curriculum Directortorresju@uci.edu(949) 824-2206

The Center for Early Cultures

NameTitleEmailPhone
Julia R. Lupton Advisorjrlupton@uci.edu
Lyle Massey ***Director of Early Cultureslmassey@uci.edu(949) 824-2464

UCI Master's in English

NameTitleEmailPhone
Sandy Mueller Program Administratorslmuelle@uci.edu(949) 824-6718

Undergraduate Study

NameTitleEmailPhone
Malinda Pang Academic Counselorpangmr@uci.edu
Lisa Payne-Miller Academic Counselor, Peer Mentor Program Coordinatorlpaynemi@uci.edu(949) 824-5648
Janelle Persinger Front Desk Coordinator, Office Managerjpersing@uci.edu(949) 824-5132
Brittney Pinney **Director of Undergraduate Studybrittney.pinney@uci.edu(949) 824-7540
Ashlee Walker Academic Counselorashleemw@uci.edu(949) 824-5132
Whitney Young Assistant Director of Undergraduate Studyyoungw@uci.edu(949) 824-5132

Visual Studies

NameTitleEmailPhone
Kristin Hatch ***Director of Graduate Studies, Visual Studieskhatch@uci.edu(949) 824-1124
Clara Quijano Graduate Coordinatorquijanoc@uci.edu(949) 824-1124

(*) = Department Manager, (**) = Staff Director, (***) = Chair/Director of Academic Unit