School of Humanities Complex

Highlights

Highlights

Department Leadership (Academic Units)

WildersonFrank Wilderson, African American Studies
Chair, African American Studies
fwilders@uci.edu
(949) 824-4604
Winther-TamakiBert Winther-Tamaki, Art History
Chair and Professor of Art History
dewinthe@uci.edu
WuJudy Wu, Asian American Studies
Chair of Asian American Studies
j.wu@uci.edu
(949) 824-4207
ZissosAndrew Zissos, Classics
Chair of Classics
pzissos@uci.edu
RahimiehNasrin Rahimieh, Comparative Literature
Chair of Comparative Literature
nasrin.rahimieh@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
FullerMichael Fuller, East Asian Lang. & Literatures
Chair of East Asian Languages & Literatures
mafuller@uci.edu
(949) 824-2802
SzalayMichael Szalay, English
Chair of English
mszalay@uci.edu
(949) 824-6715
PanDavid T. Pan, European Languages and Studies
Chair of European Languages & Studies (on leave, Fall 2018)
dtpan@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
NolandCarrie Noland, European Languages and Studies
Acting Chair of European Languages and Studies and Director of French
cjnoland@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
KrappPeter Krapp, Film and Media Studies
Chair of Film and Media Studies
krapp@uci.edu
(949) 824-8596
TerryJennifer Terry, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Chair of Gender & Sexuality Studies
jterry@uci.edu
(949) 824-4523
WasserstromJeffrey Wasserstrom, History
Chair of History
jwassers@uci.edu
(949) 824-9313
ColivaAnnalisa Coliva, Philosophy
Chair of Philosophy
a.coliva@uci.edu
AvilesLuis Aviles, Spanish and Portuguese
Chair of Spanish and Portuguese
laviles@uci.edu
(949) 824-7268