School of Humanities Complex

Highlights

Department Leadership (Centers and Special Programs)

LeeJerry Won Lee, Academic English/ESL
Program Director, Academic English
AEDirector@uci.edu
(949) 824-6913
TBA* TBA, African American Studies
Undergraduate Director, African American Sudies
(949) 824-2376
BerberianHouri Berberian, Armenian Studies
Director of Armenian Studies and Professor of History
houri.berberian@uci.edu
(949) 824-6521
SolingerDorothy Solinger, Asian Studies Minor
Co-Director of Asian Studies Minor, Social Science Faculty
dorjsoli@uci.edu
(949) 854-2872
GuoQitao Guo, Asian Studies Minor
Director of Asian Studies Minor
guoq@uci.edu
(949) 824-0442
SuhSerk-Bae Suh, Center for Critical Korean Studies
Director, Center for Critical Korean Studies
suhsb@uci.edu
DaryaeeTouraj Daryaee, Center for Persian Studies and Culture
Director, Jordan Center for Persian Studies & Culture
tdaryaee@uci.edu
(949) 824-0311
NewmanJane O. Newman, Comparative Literature
Director of Undergraduate Studies for Comparative Literature
jonewman@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
TeradaRei Terada, Comparative Literature
Director of Graduate Studies for Comparative Literature
terada@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
SteintragerJames Steintrager, Critical Theory at UCI
Director, Critical Theory at UCI
jsteintr@uci.edu
(949) 824-6712
WildersonFrank Wilderson, Culture and Theory
Director, Culture and Theory
fwilders@uci.edu
(949) 824-4604
DavisSusan Davis, Emphasis in Creative Writing
Director, Emphasis in Creative Writing
sedavis@uci.edu
(949) 824-5985
No Photo AvailableVictoria Silver, English
Undergraduate Chair of English, Director of the English M.A. Program
vasilver@uci.edu
McClanahanAnnie McClanahan, English
Director of English Graduate Studies
amcclana@uci.edu
QueenBradley Queen, English
Director of Composition
bradley.queen@uci.edu
DavisRebecca Davis, English
Vice Chair of English
radavis@uci.edu
LatiolaisMichelle Latiolais, English
Director of the MFA Programs in Writing
latiolai@uci.edu
SiegelBarry Siegel, English
Director of Literary Journalism
bsiegel@uci.edu
MjolsnessLora Mjolsness, European Languages and Studies
Director, Russian Studies Program
lora@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
ChiampiJames T. Chiampi, European Languages and Studies
Director of European Studies Undergraduate Program
jtchiamp@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
EversKai Evers, European Languages and Studies
Director, German Graduate Program
kevers@uci.edu
(949) 824-6406
BiendarraAnke Biendarra, European Languages and Studies
Director of German Undergraduate Program
abiendar@uci.edu
ChenYong Chen, Global Cultures
Director, Global Cultures
y3chen@uci.edu
(949) 824-6521
Le VineMark Le Vine, Global Middle East Studies
Director of Global Middle East Studies
mlevine@uci.edu
(949) 824-6521
ChenYong Chen, Graduate Office
Associate Dean for Curriculum and Student Services
y3chen@uci.edu
(949) 824-5557
HelmreichJeffrey Helmreich, Humanities and Law
Director
jhelmrei@uci.edu
LazoRodrigo Lazo, Humanities Core
Director of Humanities Core Course
rlazo@uci.edu
(949) 824-4013
LewisJayne Lewis, Humanities Honors Program
Director, Humanities Honors Program
jelewis@uci.edu
(949) 824-6875
ZissosAndrew Zissos, Humanities Language Learning Program
Director of HLLP
pzissos@uci.edu
LehmannMatthias Lehmann, Jewish Studies
Director of Jewish Studies
mlehmann@uci.edu
(949) 824-6521
BoruckiAlex Borucki, Latin American Studies
Director of Latin American Studies
aborucki@uci.edu
(949) 824-6521
CoxAlicia Cox, Native American Studies
Director
alicia.cox@uci.edu
FioccoMarcello Fiocco, Philosophy
Director of Philosophy Undergraduate Programs
mfiocco@uci.edu
PritchardDuncan Pritchard, Philosophy
Director of Graduate Studies, Philosophy
dhpritch@uci.edu
JacksonVirginia Jackson, Poetics, History, Theory at UCI
Director
vwjackso@uci.edu
(949) 824-4107
KleinSusan Klein, Religious Studies
Director of Religious Studies
sbklein@uci.edu
(949) 824-8165
LuptonJulia R. Lupton, Shakespeare Center
Co-Director, Shakespeare Center & Professor of English
jrlupton@uci.edu
SimonEli Simon, Shakespeare Center
Co-Director, Shakespeare Center & Professor of Drama
esimon@uci.edu
MasseyLyle Massey, The Center for Early Cultures
Director of Early Cultures
lmassey@uci.edu
(949) 824-2464
PanteliaMaria Pantelia, Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
Director the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG®)
mcpantel@uci.edu
HatchKristen Hatch, Visual Studies
Director of Graduate Studies, Visual Studies
khatch@uci.edu
(949) 824-1124