Our Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Houri Berberian
Berberian
Meghrouni Family Presidential Chair in Armenian Studies, School of Humanities
Published Books
houri.berberian@uci.edu
Touraj Daryaee
Daryaee
Professor of History
Maseeh Chair and Director, Samuel Jordan Center for Persian Studies and Culture, Director of Persian Studies Minor
Published Books
tdaryaee@uci.edu
Simcha Gross
Gross
Assistant Professor, Historysmgross@uci.edu
Soheila Kian
Kian
Lecturer in Persian Studies
Faculty Website
Published Books
skian@uci.edu
Hossein Omoumi
Omoumi
Professor of Persian Musichomoumi@uci.edu
Alka Patel
Patel
Associate Professor of Art History
Published Books
alka.patel@uci.edu
Nasrin Rahimieh
Rahimieh
Professor of Comparative Literature
Published Books
nasrin.rahimieh@uci.edu
Catherine Sameh
Sameh
Assistant Professor of Gender & Sexuality Studiescsameh@uci.edu
Roxanne Varzi
Varzi
Associate Professor of Anthropologyrvarzi@uci.edu