Highlights

Highlights

History Lecturers and Affiliates

Old Euro Map

Department Lecturers

PhotoNameTitleEmail
KongshaugErik KongshaugLecturerkongshae@uci.edu
Joseph McKennaContinuing Lecturermckenna@uci.edu
RagsdaleKathryn RagsdaleContinuing Lecturerkragsdal@uci.edu
ThorneTanis ThorneSenior Continuing Lecturer Emeritatcthorne@uci.edu

Affiliated Faculty

PhotoNameTitleSpecialtyEmail
BrodbeckDavid BrodbeckRobert and Marjorie Rawlins Chair of Music
Professor, Music, Claire Trevor School of the Arts
Faculty Website
david.brodbeck@uci.edu
Casavantes BradfordAnita Casavantes BradfordAssociate Professor of Chicano Latino StudiesTransnational/Comparative Latina/o History
Childhood
Immigration
acasavan@uci.edu
ColeSimon ColeProfessor of Criminology, Law and Society
Faculty Website
Science
Technology
Criminal Justice
scole@uci.edu
FiskCatherine FiskChancellor's Professor of Law
Faculty Website
Legal History
Civil Rights
Labor and Employment Law
cfisk@law.uci.edu
Fujita-RonyDorothy Fujita-RonyAssociate Professor of Asian American Studies20th C U.S. Labor
20th C U.S. Immigration
dfr@uci.edu
GillmanHoward GillmanChancellor of the University of California, IrvinePolitical Science
chancellor@uci.edu
PatelAlka PatelAssociate Professor of Art History
Faculty Website
ThumaEmily ThumaAssistant Professor of Gender & Sexuality Studiesethuma@uci.edu
WuJudy WuProfessor of Asian American StudiesComparative Racialization and Immigration
Empire and Decolonization
Gender and Sexuality
j.wu@uci.edu

Affiliated Scholars

PhotoNameTitleEmail
Nicole GilbertsonSite Director, UCI History Projectgilbertn@uci.edu
Amanda SwainAssociate Director, Humanities Commonsajswain@uci.edu