Core Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Houri Berberian
Berberian
Meghrouni Family Presidential Chair in Armenian Studies
School of Humanities

Director of the Armenian Studies program
School of Humanities
Published Books
Dan Brunstetter
Brunstetter
Associate Professor, Political Science
School of Social Sciences
dbrunste@uci.edu
Ian Coller
Coller
Associate Professor, History
School of Humanities
icoller@uci.edu
Touraj Daryaee
Daryaee
Director, Samuel M. Jordan Center for Persian Studies and Culture
Professor of History
Published Books
tdaryaee@uci.edu
Sohail Daulatzai
Daulatzai
Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies
School of Humanities
Published Books
sdaulatz@uci.edu
Sherine HamdyAssociate Professor, Anthropology
School of Social Sciences
shamdy@uci.edu
Travis Huxman
Huxman
Professor, Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
School of Biological Sciences
thuxman@uci.edu
Matthias Lehmann
Lehmann
Professor and Teller Family Chair in Jewish History
School of Humanities
Published Books
mlehmann@uci.edu
Mark LeVine
LeVine
Director, Global Middle East Studies
Professor of History
School of Humanities
Published Books
mlevine@uci.edu
Richard Matthew
Matthew
Professor, Planning, Policy & Design
School of Social Ecology
rmatthew@uci.edu
Alka Patel
Patel
Associate Professor, Department of Art History, Art History
School of Humanities
Published Books
alka.patel@uci.edu
Armin Schwegler
Schwegler
Professor, Spanish and Portuguese
School of Humanities
Published Books
aschwegl@uci.edu
Roxanne Varzi
Varzi
Associate Professor, Anthropology
School of Social Sciences
rvarzi@uci.edu
Daniel Wehrenfennig
Wehrenfennig
Social Sciencesdwehrenf@uci.edu