Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty are Academic Senate faculty who are dedicated to the intellectual and scholarly mission of Gender & Sexuality Studies and who hold full-time or split appointments in any academic department at UCI other than Gender & Sexuality Studies. They teach a cross-listed course with Gender & Sexuality Studies and are available to serve on committees for the Graduate Feminist Emphasis. All Affiliates participate in enhancing the mission of the Department on campus and in the wider community. Such service may take the form of participation in the Faculty Research Colloquia, Keywords Roundtables, a Faculty Affiliate Outreach Committee or in the ad hoc planning of intellectual events and activities.

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Catherine Benamou
Benamou
Associate Professor, Department of Film and Media Studies
Published Books
cbenamou@uci.edu
Sharon Block
Block
Professor, Department of History
Published Books
sblock@uci.edu
Tom Boellstorff
Boellstorff
Professor & Graduate Student Director, Department of Anthropologytboellst@uci.edu
Catherine Bolzendahl
Bolzendahl
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology
Faculty Website
c.bolzendahl@uci.edu
Kitty C. CalavitaProfessor Emerita, Department of Criminology, Law & Societykccalavi@uci.edu
Anita Casavantes Bradford
Casavantes Bradford
Associate Professor of Chicano/Latino Studies
Published Books
acasavan@uci.edu
Jennifer ChacónProfessor of Law
Faculty Website
jchacon@law.uci.edu
Chungmoo Choi
Choi
Associate Professor, Department of East Asian Languages and Literatures - Korean Culture
Published Books
cchoi@uci.edu
Bridget R. Cooks
Cooks
Associate Professor, Department of Art History & Department of African American Studies
Published Books
b.cooks@uci.edu
Laura EnriquezAssistant Professor of Chicano/Latino Studies
Faculty Website
laura.enriquez@uci.edu
Alice Fahs
Fahs
Professor, Department of History
Published Books
afahs@uci.edu
Glenda Flores
Flores
Assistant Professor, Department of Chicano/Latino Studiesgmflores@uci.edu
Sora Han
Han
Associate Professor, Department of Criminology, Law & Society
Published Books
sora.han@uci.edu
Kristen Hatch
Hatch
Associate Professor, Department of Film & Media Studies
Published Books
khatch@uci.edu
Lucas Hilderbrand
Hilderbrand
Associate Professor, Department of Film & Media Studies
Published Books
lucas.h@uci.edu
Susan Jarratt
Jarratt
Professor Emerita, Department of Comparative Literature & Department of Education
Published Books
sjarratt@uci.edu
Valerie JennessDean & Professor, Department of Criminology, Law and Society,& Department of Sociologyjenness@uci.edu
Victoria E. Johnson
Johnson
Associate Professor, Department of Film and Media Studies & Department of African American Studies
Published Books
v.e.johnson@uci.edu
Andromache Karanika
Karanika
Associate Professor, Department of Classics
Published Books
karanika@uci.edu
Arlene Keizer
Keizer
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature, English & African American Studies
Published Books
akeizer@uci.edu
Susan B. Klein
Klein
Associate Professor, Department of East Asian Languages and Literatures - Japanese
Published Books
sbklein@uci.edu
Julia Lee
Lee
Associate Professor, Department of Asian American Studies
Published Books
juliahl1@uci.edu
Simon Leung
Leung
Professor of Art, Department of Studio Artsleungss@uci.edu
Bliss Cua Lim
Lim
Associate Professor, Department of Film and Media Studies
Published Books
bliss.lim@uci.edu
Cecelia Lynch
Lynch
Professor, Department of Political Scienceclynch@uci.edu
Lyle Massey
Massey
Associate Professor, Department of Art History
Published Books
lmassey@uci.edu
Bill Maurer
Maurer
Dean & Professor, Department of Anthropologywmmaurer@uci.edu
Nancy McLoughlin
McLoughlin
Assistant Professor, Department of History
Published Books
nmclough@uci.edu
Jessica Millward
Millward
Associate Professor, Department of Historymillward@uci.edu
Glen Mimura
Mimura
Associate Professor, Department of Film and Media Studies
Published Books
gmimura@uci.edu
Laura J. Mitchell
Mitchell
Associate Professor, Department of History
Published Books
mitchell@uci.edu
Robert G. Moeller
Moeller
Professor Emeritus, Department of History
Published Books
rgmoelle@uci.edu
Sylvia Nam
Nam
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropologysylvia.nam@uci.edu
Jane O. Newman
Newman
Professor, Department of Comparative Literature
Published Books
jonewman@uci.edu
Rachel O'Toole
O'Toole
Associate Professor, Department of History
Published Books
rotoole@uci.edu
Ellen Olshansky
Olshansky
Director & Professor, Department of Nursing Sciencee.olshansky@uci.edu
Allison Perlman
Perlman
Assistant Professor, Department of Film & Media Studies, & Department of History
Published Books
aperlman@uci.edu
Kristin A. Peterson
Peterson
Associate Professor & Undergraduate Student Director, Department of Anthropology
Faculty Website
kris@uci.edu
R. Radhakrishnan
Radhakrishnan
Professor, Department of English, & Department of Comparative Literature
Published Books
rradhakr@uci.edu
Amelia C. Regan
Regan
Professor, Department of Information and Computer Sciences, & Professor (courtesy), Department of Civil and Environmental Engineeringaregan@uci.edu
Keramet Reiter
Reiter
Assistant Professor, Department of Criminology, Law & Society
Faculty Website
reiterk@uci.edu
Bryan Reynolds
Reynolds
Chancellor's Professor, Department of Drama
Published Books
breynold@uci.edu
Emily Rosenberg
Rosenberg
Professor Emerita, Department of History
Faculty Website
Published Books
erosenbe@uci.edu
Vicki L. Ruiz
Ruiz
Distinguished Professor, Department of Humanities
Published Books
vruiz@uci.edu
Annette SchlichterAssociate Professor, Department of Comparative Literature
Published Books
aschlich@uci.edu
Donna SchueleLecturer, Department of Criminology, Law and Society.
Faculty Website
dschuele@uci.edu
Gabriele Schwab
Schwab
Professor, Department of Comparative Literature
Published Books
gmschwab@uci.edu
John H. Smith
Smith
Chair of the Department of German, & Professor, Department of Comparative Literature
Published Books
jhsmith@uci.edu
Linda Trinh Vo
Vo
Professor, Department of Asian American Studies
Published Books
volt@uci.edu
Tiffany Willoughby-Herard
Willoughby-Herard
Associate Professor, Department of African American Studies
Published Books
twilloug@uci.edu
Hu Ying
Ying
Professor, Department of East Asian Languages & Literature
Published Books
huying@uci.edu
Mei Zhan
Zhan
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology , & Department of Gender & Sexuality Studiesmzhan@uci.edu