Highlights

Highlights

UC Irvine Student Center

Affiliated Faculty

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Ackbar Abbas
Abbas
Professor, Comparative Literature and Film and Media Studies
Published Books
mabbas@uci.edu
Luis Aviles
Aviles
Associate Professor, Spanish
Published Books
Catherine Benamou
Benamou
Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies
Published Books
Victoria Bernal
Bernal
Associate Professor, Anthropology
Vinayak Chaturvedi
Chaturvedi
Associate Professor, History
Published Books
vinayak@uci.edu
Julia ElyacharAssistant Professor of Anthropologyelyachar@uci.edu
Raul Fernández
Fernández
Professor, Chicano/Latino Studies and Social Sciences
Gilbert GonzalezProfessor, Social Science and Chicano/Latino Studies
Kristen Hatch
Hatch
Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies
Published Books
khatch@uci.edu
Rodrigo Lazo
Lazo
Associate Professor of English
Published Books
rlazo@uci.edu
Bliss Cua Lim
Lim
Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies
Published Books
Catherine Liu
Liu
Professor, Film and Media Studies
Published Books
liu@uci.edu
William Maurer
Maurer
Department Chair and Professor of Anthropology
Jessica Millward
Millward
Assistant Professor, Department of Historymillward@uci.edu
Gonzalo Navajas
Navajas
Professor, Spanish
Published Books
Jane O. Newman
Newman
Director of European Studies and Professor of Comparative Literature
Published Books
jonewman@uci.edu
Kristen A. PetersonAssistant Professor of Anthropology
Nasrin Rahimieh
Rahimieh
Professor, Comparative Literature and Director of the Center for Persian Studies and Culture
Published Books
nrahimie@uci.edu
Belinda Robnett
Robnett
Associate Professor, Sociology
Published Books
Annette SchlichterAssociate Professor, Comparative Literative
Published Books
Heidi Tinsman
Tinsman
UCI's Chancellor's Fellow and Associate Professor, History
Published Books
Rodolfo D. Torres
Torres
Professor, Policy, Planning and Design and Chicano/Latino Studies and Political Science