Critical Theory Faculty Affiliates

NameTitle/InterestEmail
Ackbar Abbas
Abbas
Professor of Comparative Literature
Published Books
mabbas@uci.edu
Aijaz Ahmad
Ahmad
Chancellor's Professor of Comparative Literatureaijaza@uci.edu
Luis Aviles
Aviles
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Published Books
laviles@uci.edu
Etienne Balibar
Balibar
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of French and Italian
Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
Published Books
ebalibar@uci.edu
Stephen Barker
Barker
Dean, Claire Trevor School of the Artsbarker@uci.edu
Tom Boellstorff
Boellstorff
Professor of Anthropologytboellst@uci.edu
Ellen Burt
Burt
Professor of English and European Languages and Studies
Published Books
esburt@uci.edu
Juli Carson
Carson
Professor; Director of University Art Galleries
Faculty Website
carsonj@uci.edu
Nahum Dimitri Chandler
Chandler
Professor of African American Studies and Comparative Literature
Published Books
n.d.chandler@uci.edu
Vinayak Chaturvedi
Chaturvedi
Associate Professor of History
Published Books
vinayak@uci.edu
Chungmoo Choi
Choi
Associate Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures
Published Books
cchoi@uci.edu
Michael P. Clark
Clark
Emeritus Professor of Englishmpclark@uci.edu
Edward Dimendberg
Dimendberg
Professor
Published Books
ed1@uci.edu
Herschel Farbman
Farbman
Associate Professor of French and Comparative Literature
Published Books
hfarbman@uci.edu
David Theo Goldberg
Goldberg
Professor of Comparative Literature and Anthropology
Published Books
goldberg@uci.edu
Daniel M. Gross
Gross
Professor of English
Published Books
dgross@uci.edu
Sora Han
Han
Assistant Professor of Criminology, Law and Society
Published Books
sora.han@uci.edu
Virginia Jackson
Jackson
UCI Endowed Chair in Rhetoric, Departments of English and Comparative Literature
Published Books
vwjackso@uci.edu
Laura Hyun Yi Kang
Kang
Professor, Gender and Sexuality Studies
Professor, Comparative Literature
Professor, English
Published Books
laura.kang@uci.edu
Arlene Keizer
Keizer
Associate Professor, English
Associate Professor, African American Studies
Associate Professor, Comparative Literature
Published Books
akiezer@uci.edu
Kyung Hyun Kim
Kim
Professor, East Asian Languages & Literature
Professor, Visual Studies
Published Books
kyunghk@uci.edu
Horacio Legras
Legras
Associate Professor of Spanish and Portuguesehlegras@uci.edu
Simon Leung
Leung
Professor of Artleungss@uci.edu
Bliss Cua Lim
Lim
Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies
Published Books
flim@uci.edu
Julia R. Lupton
Lupton
Faculty Director or Illuminations:The Chancellor's Arts and Culture Initiative
Associate Dean for Research
Faculty Director of Humanities Commons
Published Books
jrlupton@uci.edu
Catherine Malabou
Malabou
Distinguished Visiting Professor of Comparative Literature
William Maurer
Maurer
Dean of the School of Social Sciences
Professor of Anthropology
Professor of Law
Director of Institute for Money, Technology, and Financial Inclusion
Co-Director of Center for Social Computing
wmmaurer@uci.edu
Annie McClanahan
McClanahan
Assistant Professor of English
Published Books
annie.mcc@uci.edu
J. Hillis Miller
Miller
Distinguished Research Professor of Comparative Literature (Emeritus)
Distinguished Research Professor of English (Emeritus)
Published Books
jhmiller@uci.edu
Yong Soon Min
Min
Professor of Emeritus, Artysmin@uci.edu
Liron Mor
Mor
Assistant Professor or Comparative Literaturemorl@uci.edu
Carrie J. Noland
Noland
Professor of French
Affiliate Faculty of Comparative Literature
Affiliate Faculty of Anthropology
Director of UCEAP France 2015-2017
Published Books
cjnoland@uci.edu
Margot Norris
Norris
Chancellor's Professor Emerita of English
Chancellor's Professor of Comparative Literature
Published Books
mnorris@uci.edu
Laura O'Connor
O'Connor
Associate Professor
Published Books
loconnor@uci.edu
Rachel O'Toole
O'Toole
Assistant Professor of History
Published Books
rotoole@uci.edu
Kevin Olson
Olson
Professor of Political Sciencekevin.olson@uci.edu
David Pan
Pan
Professor of German
Published Books
dtpan@uci.edu
Kavita Philip
Philip
Associate Professor of History
Published Books
kphilip@uci.edu
Rajagopalan Radhakrishnan
Radhakrishnan
Chancellor's Professor of English
Chancellor's Professor of Comparative Literature
Affiliated with African American Studies, Women's Studies, Critical Theory Emphasis, and Core Faculty of the Ph.D. in Culture and Theory
Published Books
rradhakr@uci.edu
Bryan Reynolds
Reynolds
Chancellor's Professor of Drama
Chancellor's Fellow, 2005-2008
Published Books
breynold@uci.edu
Fatimah Tobing Rony
Rony
Professor of Film and Media Studies
Professor of Visual Studies
Published Books
fatimah@uci.edu
Annette SchlichterAssociate Professor of Comparative Literature
Published Books
aschlich@uci.edu
Beryl Schlossman
Schlossman
Professor of Comparative Literaturebschloss@uci.edu
Gabriele Schwab
Schwab
Chancellor's Professor of Comparative Literature
Faculty Associate in the Department of Anthropology
Core faculty in the Program in Theory and Culture
Associate Faculty in Women's Studies
Published Books
gmschwab@uci.edu
Martin Schwab
Schwab
Professor Emeritus of Philosophy
Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
mschwab@uci.edu
Jared Sexton
Sexton
Associate Professor of African American Studies
Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies
Published Books
jcsexton@uci.edu
David W. Smith
Smith
Professor of Philosophy
Published Books
dwsmith@uci.edu
John H. Smith
Smith
Professor of German
Published Books
jhsmith@uci.edu
Gayatri Spivak
Spivak
Distinguished Visiting Professor of Comparative Literature
James Steintrager
Steintrager
Professor of English
Director of UCI Critical Theory
Published Books
jsteintr@uci.edu
Rei Terada
Terada
Professor of Comparative Literature
Published Books
terada@uci.edu
Brook Thomas
Thomas
Chancellor's Professor of English
Published Books
bthomas@uci.edu
Keith Topper
Topper
Associate Professor of Political Sciencektopper@uci.edu
Georges Van Den Abbeele
Van Den Abbeele
Dean, School of Humanities
Professor of English and Comparative Literature
gvandena@uci.edu
Roxanne Varzi
Varzi
Associate Professor of Anthropology
Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies
rvarzi@uci.edu
Andrzej Warminski
Warminski
Professor of English
Published Books
ajwarmin@uci.edu
Frank B. Wilderson
Wilderson
Professor of African-American Studies and Drama
Published Books
fwilders@uci.edu