Affiliated Faculty

PhotoNameTitle/InterestEmail
AkagiKei AkagiB.A. International Christian University, Professor of Musickakagi@uci.edu
BradfordAnita Casavantes BradfordPh.D. University of California, San Diego, Associate Professor of Chicano/Latino Studies
Published Books
acasavan@uci.edu
ChandlerNahum Dimitri ChandlerPh.D. University of Chicago, Professor of African American Studies and English
Published Books
ChenYong ChenPh.D. Cornell University, Associate Professor of History and Asian American Studies
Published Books
y3chen@uci.edu
Gilberto ConchasPh.D., University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, Professor of Educationgconchas@uci.edu
DaulatzaiSohail DaulatzaiPh.D. University of Southern California, Associate Professor of Film and Media Studies, African American Studies, and Global Middle East Studies
Published Books
sohail.d@uci.edu
Laura EnriquezPh.D. University of California, Los Angeles, Assistant Professor of Chicano/Latino Studies
Faculty Website
laura.enriquez@uci.edu
FanChristopher FanPh.D. University of California, Berkeley, Assistant Professor of English and Asian American Studieschris.fan@uci.edu
Ann HironakaPh.D. Stanford University, Associate Professor of Sociologyhironaka@uci.edu
JeonJoseph JeonPh.D. University of California, Berkeley, Professor of Englishjjjeon@uci.edu
KimKyung Hyun KimPh.D. University of Southern California, Associate Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures
Published Books
kyunghk@uci.edu
Eleana KimPh.D. New York University, Associate Professor of Anthropologyeleana.kim@uci.edu
Young-Suk KimEd.D. Harvard University, Professor of Educationyoungsk7@uci.edu
Stephen LeeJ.D. University of California, Berkeley School of Law, Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development and Professor of Law
Faculty Website
slee@law.uci.edu
LeeJerry Won LeePh.D. The University of Arizona, Assistant Professor of English and Anthropology
Published Books
jwl@uci.edu
Daphne Pi-Wei LeiPh.D. Tufts University, Professor of Dramadlei@uci.edu
LeungSimon LeungB.A. University of California, Los Angeles-Whitney Program, Professor of Studio Artleungss@uci.edu
MazumdarSanjoy MazumdarPh.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Professor of Social Ecologymazumdar@uci.edu
NamSylvia NamPh.D. University of California, Berkeley, Assistant Professor of
Anthropology
sylvia.nam@uci.edu
L. Song RichardsonJ.D. Yale Law School, Dean and Professor of Lawsrichardson@law.uci.edu
RoAnnie RoPh.D. University of Michigan, Assistant Professor of Public Healthannie.ro@uci.edu
Tara RodmanPh.D. Northwestern University, Assistant Professor of Dramarodmant@uci.edu
TinsmanHeidi TinsmanPh.D. Yale University, Professor of History
Published Books
hetinsma@uci.edu
Winther-TamakiBert Winther-TamakiPh.D. Institute of Fine Arts, New York University, Professor of Art History
Published Books
dewinthe@uci.edu
Karna WongPh.D. University of California, Los Angeles, Assistant Professor of Teachingkarna.wong@uci.edu
Bruce YonemotoM.F.A. Otis Art Institute, Professor of Artyonemoto@uci.edu