Skip to Content
School of Humanities Complex

Highlights

Department Leadership (Centers and Special Programs)

LeeJerry Lee, Program Director, Academic English
AEDirector@uci.edu
SzalayMichael Szalay, Director, Center for Culture and Capital
mszalay@uci.edu
DaryaeeTouraj Daryaee, Director, Jordan Center for Persian Studies & Culture
tdaryaee@uci.edu
(949) 824-0311
SteintragerJames Steintrager, Director, Critical Theory at UCI
jsteintr@uci.edu
(949) 824-6712
DavisSusan Davis, Director, Emphasis in Creative Writing
sedavis@uci.edu
(949) 824-5985
LazoRodrigo Lazo, Director of Humanities Core Course
rlazo@uci.edu
(949) 824-4013
ChaturvediVinayak Chaturvedi, Director, Humanities Honors Program
vinayak@uci.edu
(949) 824-6521
ClaxtonCynthia Claxton, Director of HLLP
clclaxto@uci.edu
(949) 824-7120
LuptonJulia R. Lupton, Co-Director, Shakespeare Center & Professor of English
jrlupton@uci.edu
SimonEli Simon, Co-Director, Shakespeare Center & Professor of Drama
esimon@uci.edu
MasseyLyle Massey, Director of Early Cultures
lmassey@uci.edu
(949) 824-2464
PanteliaMaria Pantelia, Director the Thesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG®)
mcpantel@uci.edu